CEEPUS is Central European Exchange Programme for University Studies.CEEPUS provides exchange scholarships for credit mobility, shorter stays, teaching activities and summer schools and other short-term programmes.

Member countries

Since 1994, when the programme was established, most of the countries of Central, Eastern and South-Eastern Europe joined the programme. Current member countries are: Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Hungary, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia, the Slovak Republic and Slovenia. In the last 20 years, more than 47000 exchanges of students and teachers have been organized. The third cycle (CEEPUS III) started on May 1st, 2011 with the duration of seven years.

Last modified: March 2, 2016