Applying from Serbia

From 2019. the Republic of Serbia will have the status of a Programme country within the Erasmus+ programme, which enables full participation for organisations/institutions and individuals in all actions and types of projects, including youth component of the Programme.

Possibilities for actors from Serbia are defined by the Erasmus+ Programme General Call for Proposals and the Programme Guide for 2019.

The Erasmus+ Programme differentiates between Programme and Partner Countries as regards possible modalities of participation of their organisations/institutions. Programme Countries are EU countries, Macedonia, Iceland, Lichtenstein, Norway, Turkey, and Serbia since 2019. Partner Countries can be those neighbouring the EU, as well as all other countries in the world.

The opportunities open to organisations from Serbia in 2019. are listed in the table below. 

Key Action 1  Deadline  Role in the project
Mobility projects for young people and youth workers (Youth Exchanges and Mobility of Youth Workers) 5th February 2019*,

30th  April 2019*,

1st October* 2019

Applicant, Partner
Key Action 2
Strategic Partnerships in the field of youth 5th February 2019*,

30th  April 2019*,

1st October* 2019

Applicant, Partner
Capacity Building in the field of youth (ACPALA) 24th January 2019* Applicant, Partner
Capacity Building in the field of youth (Western Balkans Youth Window) 24th January 2019* Partner
Key Action 3
Youth Dialogue: meetings between young people and decision-makers 5th February 2019*,

30th April 2019*,

1st October* 2019

Applicant, Partner

*Deadline – 12:00 CET (GMT+1).

For more information on the application procedure, please consult the General Call for Proposals and the Erasmus+ Programme Guide.

Last modified: April 5, 2019