Parts of the Erasmus+ programme

The Erasmus+ programme has three Key Actions and two separate parts – Jean Monnet and Sport. There are also specific internet portals for cooperation within the field of education and youth: eTwinningEuroguidanceEurydiceEuropass, EPALE, ECVET.

Key Action 1 – Learning mobility of individuals

Key Action 1 supports mobility in the education, training and youth sectors and aims to bring long lasting benefits to the participants and the organisations involved.

Key Action 2 – Cooperation for innovation and the exchange of good practices. Erasmus+ Key Action 2 is expected to trigger modernization and reinforce education, training and youth system response to the main challenges of today’s world (employment, economic stability and growth, as well as active participation in democratic life). Erasmus+ Action 2 projects are implemented by a consortium of institutions from more countries.

Key Action 3 – Support for policy reform

Please note the following:

  • Republic of Serbia has become a full member of the Erasmus + programme, i.e. a programme country from 2019 call and can participate in all parts of the programme. 

Last modified: November 11, 2019