Erasmus+ programme

Erasmus+ is the programme of the European Union that provides funding for projects for cooperation in the field of general, vocational, higher and adult education, youth and sports.

The new Erasmus+ programme runs from 2021-2027 and the projected budget for this seven-year period amounts to 26 billion euros.

The Foundation Tempus is responsible for promoting and implementing the Erasmus+ programme in Serbia in the field of education, training and youth.

Institutions and organizations that can fully participate in the Erasmus+ programme must belong to the so-called programme countries (all European Union countries, Serbia, Macedonia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Turkey), while some parts of the programme are open to participants from the so-called partner countries (other countries in the neighborhood of the European Union and all other countries of the world).

The Republic of Serbia has been participating in the program as a full member since the Call for proposals for 2019.

The Erasmus+ programme consists of three key activities – KA1, KA2 and KA3 and two separate parts – Jean Monnet and Sport. Institutions from Serbia can participate in all types of projects in each of the three parts of the Erasmus+ programme:

  1. Projects under the Key Activity 1 (KA1) are mobility projects for learning and acquiring new skills.
  2. Projects under the Key Activity 2 (KA2) are institutional cooperation projects for innovation and exchange of good practices.
  3. Projects under the Key Activity 3 (KA3) are projects to support education policy reforms and are aimed at institutions that create and implement public policies in the field of education and youth.
Skip to content