Alliances for sectoral cooperation on skills

Alliances for Sectoral Cooperation on Skills aim to create new strategic approaches and cooperation, focusing on solutions related to skills development in given economic sectors or in areas implementing the Pact for Skills. The main objective of the Pact for Skills is to mobilise and incentivize all relevant stakeholders to take concrete actions for the upskilling and reskilling of the workforce, by pooling efforts and setting up partnerships, also at EU level addressing the needs of the labour market, supporting green and digital transitions as well as national, regional and local skills and growth strategies.

What types of activities are supported in these projects?

These projects can include the following activities:

  • Developing a strategic approach to sectoral cooperation on skills
  • Designing European sector-wide agreed ‘core’ curricula and training programmes
  • Delivering the ‘core’ curricula and training programmes
  • Designing a long term action plan for the progressive roll-out of project deliverables after the project has finished
What sectors and areas can Alliances for Sectoral Cooperation on Skills address?

Alliances for Sectoral Cooperation on Skills can address the 14 industrial ecosystems as identified in the Annual Single Market Report 2021:

  1. Tourism
  2. Mobility-Transport-Automotive
  3. Aerospace & Defence
  4. Construction
  5. Agri-food
  6. Low-carbon energy Intensive Industries
  7. Textile
  8. Creative & Cultural Industries
  9. Digital
  10. Renewable Energy
  11. Electronics
  12. Retail
  13. Proximity & Social Economy
  14. Health
Who can participate in the project?

Any public or private organisation established in an EU Member State or third country associated with the Programme* or in any other third country not associated to the Programme** can participate in the project.

*All EU Member States, as well as Serbia, Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein, North Macedonia and Turkey.

*Third countries not associated to the Programme are all other world countries.

Who can apply?

The applicant organisation, i.e. the project coordinator, can be any organisation from an EU Member State country or third country associated with the Programme participating in the project.

Is there a specific number of partner organisations on the project?

A consortium must include at least twelve organisations from eight different EU Member State countries or third countries associated with the Programme. The partnership must include at least five labour market actors (enterprises or companies, or representative intermediary organisations, such as chambers, trade unions or trade associations) and at least five education and training providers (VET and/or HEIs) as full partners. There should be at least one HE institution and one VET provider involved as full partner in each proposal.

What is the duration of these projects?

The projects last four years.

Where to apply?

Applications should be submitted to the European Education and Culture Executive Agency (EACEA). The applications are submitted electronically through a prescribed online form on the platform.

What is the application deadline?

The 2023 call for proposals for Alliances for Sectoral Cooperation on Skills will be open until 3 May at 17:00 (Brussels time).

Skip to content